Posted by: bluelanternstudio | June 13, 2010

Sketches of Baja, Mexico

A week ago, my mother gifted me and my son a trip to join her in Baja, Mexico. We flew down to Loreto last Tuesday and have been soaking up the hot summer sun, the sand, water, limes, and avocados. We’ve also been collecting seashells, feathers, and lots and lots of plastic garbage wherever we go. Yesterday in a mountain oasis, we collected a big bag of plastic coke bottles, beer cans, and, my personal favorite, a glittery woman’s party shoe.

I’ve been doing some sketching, but my camera situation isn’t great so the photos are a bit dark. I’ll replace them with better images later. For now, here’s a glimpse of some seashells and the view from the beach.

Stay tuned for more images over the next few days. We’re here until Thursday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

