Posted by: bluelanternstudio | August 14, 2010

Artful Sundays

On Sunday, August 15, I’ll be at Artful Sundays in Napier Square (Napier @ Commercial Drive in Vancouver BC). Artful Sundays is an annual event which runs five Sundays in August and early September and showcases the work of local artists. I had a blast last year and am looking forward to meeting lots of arty neighbours again on Sunday!

This year my booth will mostly feature my collage work. I’m getting ready for a solo exhibition of my collages at the Britannia Art Gallery (in the Britannia library adjacent to Napier Square) in September, so this is a chance at a sneak preview if you’re in the ‘hood. I’ll also be selling my handmade collage greeting cards, and of course doing a draw for a prize. If you’re in Vancouver, do stop by. As I always say, you can’t win if you don’t enter!

Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

Categories

