Posted by: bluelanternstudio | September 25, 2012

Last night I dreamed …

Last night I dreamed two police officers entered my studio while I was sleeping, and re-organized everything. For the better. Really. And the cool thing is, even though the studio in my dream didn’t really look like my actual studio (it was much bigger, and really totally different), they did move one of my cabinets to a better place and created a better storage area for finished work. Which would really work in real life. Hmmm…

Last night I dreamed two police officers came to my studio and re-organized everything. For the better. (Pencil crayon and pen on paper. Artist: Robi Smith)

This is the first time I think I’ve ever drawn one of my dreams even though my latest art journal encourages just this. Funnily enough, it’s called “Last night I dreamed…”. Each page starts with this prompt (see above), and then invites you to write down or draw or paint or collage what you remember most about your nighttime meanderings. Maybe it’s just a colour or a sound, or a conversation, or maybe it’s a whole movie from start to finish (you could use more than one page).

The book is currently at the printer (!) and will be available for sale ($10) as of this Sunday. I’m launching it at Word on the Street, where I’ll be exhibiting all my books and cards. Hope to see you there!

Keep dreaming!!

Responses

  1. Last night I had a very vivid dream that I won $1 million dollars in the lottery. I’m thinking I should buy a ticket today. If only our good dreams came true the next day! I could use help organizing my studio as well.

    • Love it, Sarah! I’d be pretty tempted to buy a ticket too. Thanks for sharing your dream!


Leave a Reply

Categories

